HBCU Library Alliance

1438 West Peachtree St. Ste 200
Atlanta, GA 30309
Office.404.592.4820
Fax.404.892.7879
Email: info@hbculibraries.org
Deans & Directors

Download PDF
Next


Alabama A&M University
Clarence Toomer, Ed.D.
Dean, Learning Resources Center
J.F. Drake Memorial Learning Resources Center
4900 Meridian Street
Normal, AL  35762
256-372-4747 (p); 256-372-5768 (f)
clarence.toomer@aamu.edu
www.aamu.edu  
Interim President:  Beverly Edmond

Alabama State University
Janice R. Franklin, Ph.D
Dean of Univ. Library and Learning Resources
Levi Watkins Learning Center
Alabama State University
915 S. Jackson Street
Montgomery, AL 36101
334-229-4106 (p); 334-229-4940 (f)
jfranklin@alasu.edu  
www.alasu.edu
Interim President: William Harris

Albany State University
LaVerne McLaughlin, Ph.D.
Director of Library Services
James Pendergrast Memorial Library
504 College Drive
Albany, GA 31705
229-430-4799 (p); 229-430-4803 (f)
laverne.mclaughlin@asurams.edu
www.potentialrealized.org/  
President:  Everette J. Freeman, Ed.D.

Alcorn State University
Blanche Sanders
Interim Dean of University Libraries
J.D. Boyd Library
1000 ASU Drive
Alcorn State, MS 39096
601-877-6350 (p); 601-877-3885 (f)
blanche@alcorn.edu
www.alcorn.edu
President: George E. Ross



  

Allen University
Gussie Howard
Director of Library Services
J.S. Flipper Library
1530 Harden Street
Columbia, SC 29204
803-765-6030 (p); 803-765-6009 (f)
ghoward@allenuniversity.edu  
www.allenuniversity.edu
President: Charles Young

Arkansas Baptist College
Joyce Campbell
Director of Library Services
J.C. Oliver Library
1621 Dr. Martin Luther King Drive
Little Rock, AR 72202
501-244-4980 (p); 501-244-5102 (f)
joyce.campbell@arkansasbaptist.edu
www.arkansasbaptist.edu
President: Fitzgerald Hill

Barber-Scotia College
Vacant
145 Cabarrus Avenue West
Concord, NC 28025
704-789-2900 (p); 704-789-2500 (f)
gpropst1@windstream.net 
www.b-sc.edu  
President:  David Olah

Benedict College
Darlene Zinnerman-Bethea
Director of Library Services
Learning Resources Center
1600 Harden Street
Columbia, SC 29204
803-705-4301 (p); 803-705-6963 (f)
bethead@benedict.edu
www.benedict.edu  
President:  David Swinton

Next

 



© 2006 HBCU Library Alliance. All rights reserved. Disclaimer